

Supporting document 1

Membership of Meat Advisory Committees – Proposal P1014

Primary Production & Processing Standard for Meat & Meat Products

A Standard Development Committee is advising FSANZ on this work. Members include major industry associations for the cattle, sheep, goat and pig industries, meat processors, the rendering industry, feedlot industry, stock feed manufacturers, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry, state and territory meat regulators and the Country Women's Association of Australia.

The Meat Minor Species and Wild Game Working Group, a working group of the Standard Development Committee, includes producers and processors of minor meat species and wild game e.g. crocodile, buffalo, camel, rabbit, deer, ostrich, kangaroo and emu.

Meat and Meat Products Standard Development Committee Chair: Steve McCutcheon (CEO FSANZ)

Nominee	Employer / Affiliation
Dr John Langbridge Mr Christian Mulders	Australian Meat Industry Council
Mr Jed Matz Mr Bob Barwell	Cattle Council of Australia
Mr Dougal Gordon	Australian Lot Feeders Association
Ms Michelle Gorman	Meat & Livestock Australia
Ms Kate Joseph	Sheepmeat Council of Australia
Ms Helen Dornom	Australian Dairy Farmers Limited
Dr Patricia Mitchell	Australian Pork Ltd
Mr Tim Juzefowicz	Australian Renderers' Association Inc
Mr John Kelly	Kangaroo Industries Association of Australia
Mr Robert Parkes	Ridley Agriproducts Pty Ltd
Mr Glenn Telford	Goat Industry Council of Australia
Mr Jason Ollington Ms Elizabeth Wilcock	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Mr Peter Merrell	SAFEMEAT

Nominee	Employer / Affiliation
Dr Barbara Wilson Mr Phil Pond	Safe Food Production Queensland
Mr Stan Goodchild	Department of Health Western Australia
Mr Peter Day	NSW Food Authority
Mr Brian Casey	Primesafe, Victoria
Mr Brian Jones	ACT Department of Health & Community Care
Mr Chris Lyall	Department of Primary Industries & Water, Tasmania
Mr Geoff Raven	Department of Primary Industries & Resources, South Australia
Mr David Frost	Department of Resources Northern Territory
Ms Judy Barker	New Zealand Ministry for Primary Industries
Mrs Noela MacLeod	Country Women's Association of Australia

Meat Minor Species and Wild Game Working Group Chair: Steve McCutcheon (CEO FSANZ)

Nominee	Employer / Affiliation
Ray Borda Doug Jobson	Macro Meats
Rick Cavedon	The Game Meats Company of Australia Pty Ltd
Chris Gregory	Emu Industry Federation of Australia
Andrew Hansen	Deer Industry Association of Australia
Michael Hastings	Australian Ostrich Association.
Margaret James	Australian Rabbit farmers/Processors Association
John Kelly	Kangaroo Industry Association of Australia
John/Lillian Lever	Crocodile Industry Group
Milton Stevens Michael Swart	Australian Buffalo Industry Council
Patrick Vandewinkel	Meramist Pty Ltd

Note – the Australian Government and state and territory officers of the Meat and Meat Products Standard Development Committee are also members of the Working Group.