Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Scientific Nanotechnology Advisory Group

(June 2016)

FSANZ has set up a Scientific Nanotechnology Advisory Group (SNAG) comprising experts in the fields of nanosafety, pharmacology, nano-food technology, toxicology and nanometrology.The SNAG will advise on the development of guidance for a range of stakeholders, future uses of nanotechnology in food and food packaging and national/international legislation and policy.


Professor Brian Priestly, Monash University
Professor Mike Roberts, University of Queensland and University of South Australia
Dr Jan Hermann, National Measurement Institute
Dr Nobheetha Jayasekara, National Industrial Chemicals Notification and Assessment Scheme
Dr Simon Loveday, Massey Institute of Food science and Technology, New Zealand
Dr Maxine McCall, CSIRO Honorary Fellow

More information

Information about nanotechnology and food

Page last updated 6 December 2023